Vino First!

Standard

Recently I have been so busy. Working for the restaurant and bakery. Wine tastings for the restaurant. Idea sessions with my boss for business ideas, plans and wine. WE LOVE to talk about wine.

Trying to find time for my friends isn’t so hard. I work with some great people and we have so much fun in the late hours of the evening. All my boys can keep me laughing until about 3 am on a weekly basis. I couldn’t be luckier. I love that they are winos also and love me to teach them.

In lieu of my recent profession and fondness of wine, a fondness that grows everyday, I will be starting to focus on wines, spirits & sometimes food for pairing on this blog. Learning about viticulture is very complex and takes a lot of time and practice. It is a wonderful life.

Every two weeks I am hosting a session of Wine Regions to further my education and everyone who wants to learn also! I will keep my blog up to date using this schedule and informing the social media world all about wine from the standpoint of a chemist, a server, and obviously a certified Wine student.

Being a server at a very upscale¬†restaurant has helped me learn so much and begin my journey in this profession as well as keep up with classes for my Master’s Degree. My boss and co-workers are wonderful and very educated. They are teaching me so much!! He says working for him is like a semester at culinary school of knowledge. It is not easy and expectations are high. I wouldn’t have it any other way.

This week in wines I started Italy. So stay tuned for my post all about Italy!!

Drink up.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

