Progressive Injury?

Standard

I have been in a very feelsy mood recently, and for those of you who are ravers you know exactly what I mean. Love, happiness, peace and a weird constant feeling of goosebumps. Now I am very picky about my Progressive House music, but there are some songs that move me to great places.

I have injured my back (ugh, herniated disc), so I have been listening to Progressive all day improving my playlist and also just listening as I do homework. This post is my happy playlist. Very much so inspired by my best friend Corey who I could not live without. Probably one of the best people in my life, very crazy, a chemist, and a really good freaking friend. In his words “Bitch I hope the fuck you do, you be a dead son of a bitch, I tell you dat.”

This pretty much explains our relationship, a weekend we partied in Connecticut with our friends, very illogical things happened that weekend.

1392049_10200771343790075_430933561_n

 

Anyway, here is my Progressive House musts. Very good and feelsy. I personally love them all and have very special moments attached to many of these songs. They have gotten me through a time or two. Including right now.

Screen Shot 2014-10-06 at 5.12.31 PM

I could really go on a rant about my injury, herniated discs, how it’s definitely all my father’s DNA at fault and how to help, but it won’t for a couple of reasons.

1. Never treat your back yourself. Your spine is PRECIOUS. It allows me to run, dance and do all the things I love. TALK TO YOUR DOCTOR. See a chiropractor, and for those minor muscle injuries, a licensed massage therapist can really do the trick.

2. I am using this time to pop and adderall and blow through some readings and physics homework.

3. I am trying to not enrage myself that I am a helpless lump on our couch right now.

Enjoy music fanatics. 🙂

Cheers, bitches!

Leave a Reply

