Blueberries

Standard

I love blueberries TOO much. I have been on the biggest blueberry kick for the past few months and I cannot stop.

Blueberry Kefir, Tea, Homemade Jam from a Farm Fresh Amish Bakery, Smoothies, Body Scrubs made from all Natural Ingredients (Philadelphia Find on Market Street), and Chilled White Organic Blueberry Tea made by INKO’s brand.

There are so many reasons why people should eat blueberries.

1. The high antioxidant content. You receive plenty of high Vitamins that help to boost your Immunes System. These antioxidants neutralize free radicals in your body that help to prevent aging and sickness.

2. NATURAL ANTI-DEPRESSANTS

3. Helps to reduce belly fat, providing for healthier digestion.

My newest feat was making blueberry vinaigrette. Paired it with a Kale salad (my other favorite super food right now), which you can see in this recipe. It was so delicious. A fresh fruit salad with Kale. What could be better.

http://iowagirleats.com/2014/07/16/roasted-kale-summer-salad-blueberry-balsamic-vinaigrette/

Best-of-Summer-Kale-Salad-with-Blueberry-Balsamic-Vinaigrette-iowagirleats-13_mini

I cannot wait to go to the Rochester Farmer’s Market on Saturday morning because I will have all of the fresh vegetables I will ever need. The best foods can be found at that market. I will have to document my way through the DELICIOUS foods of the Rochester South Wedge Farmer’s Market.

Leave a Reply

