Boston

Standard

This weekend I am going to Boston to visit my extremely intelligent, funny and handsome best friend. He is the brother I have never had. I’m extremely excited because its been some time since we could see each other being in two different cities. He’s always been my rock. Extremely rational and tell it like it is. It will be very good for me to get out of my town because working for a Pharmaceutical Company has really proven to be STRESSFUL. I’m working 70 hour weeks because my boss loves me and my work ethic. He loves that I am a crazy nerd, but lets be real…. I am still a baby, and Project Managing two projects is extremely difficult especially when people don’t want to take me seriously. You may be older and been in the industry for years, but there is a reason I am in charge, because I’m really smart and can bring a lot to the table. I have already far exceeded all expectations so I am not asking for a lot; trust my skills.

AMTRAK is awful. Business class is the way to go. Do you seriously want to sit next to someone or hours in pain over smell or sickness or let’s face it… That baby crying near you will drive you insane. Yes you’re paying more money but if you are like me, travel needs to be stress free not stressful. It is a vacation not a hate-my-life-cation. Anyway this is my bored on the train with no internet post. Check back for details of my weekend.

PS: THE THEME OF THE WEEKEND IS GIN. As always. UHDUH!!

Leave a Reply

